top of page
Search

La Bottega

I was beginning to think Vancouver was a dead spot for good food. La Bottega seemed like a good option for a glass of wine. My hopes for the food were low but boy was I wrong.


The Signature Bread was served with olive oil and vinegar to start, with my glass it fit perfectly before appetizers.

Two shrimp dishes one was a scampi feel with loads of garlic and the perfect cook on every single shrimp. We even ended up asking for more bread to soak up the reminisce. Second was their spicy shrimp dish which honestly was delicious but my taste buds are not equipped for that level of heat.

For the mains we dived into yet another glass of wine as the dining area began to fill with patrons. More importantly the food, mushroom ravioli with house sausage was seasoned well and to my surprise was much lighter than I expected. I usually leave Italian restaurants feeling heavy, but this was the perfect size! What I enjoyed most about the dish was the fact that the sauce was a bit sweeter and more citrus than I imagined, which left my pallet wanting that salty sausage.

Overall this is one of the quiet mom and pop shops you’d end up being a regular at because the food and vibes are perfect. Although this was my first trip to La Bottega, it won’t be the last.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page