top of page
Search

Mitate Vegan Sushi

Updated: Aug 26, 2021

Never having heard of function pdx on NW 23rd, I walked my cute self in and met a queen who insisted I come back for a pop up they were having. Wine and sushi didn't sound so bad, so I made a reservation and Nino behind the chefs counter insured me I wouldn’t be disappointed. My partner and I returned and were pleasantly surprised that not only was this sushi to die for, it was vegan AND gluten free. The tasting menu was prepped in the candle lit room, and they watched us like a hawk. I am not one to hold back so I let Nino know the food was amazing and engorged myself in the rest of the experience. I’m usually a sucker for cream cheese, shrimp, and spicy Mayo but this sushi was perfectly crafted and made with love just for me that day. It was 3 months before I was able to get my hands on more. Thank Goddess they opened their food cart at Core PDX and are serving up even better rolls than before. This is the type of sushi you can eat and feel great doing so. I can't even put it in the same category as sushi because in Portland where fresh is the best they are KILLING the game.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page